18th European Workshop on AD
Research Groups
   18th Euro AD Workshop
   Travel And Accomodation
My Account

Programme of the 18th Euro AD Workshop

Monday, November 30, 2015

  • 1245 –1300   Welcome
  • 1300 –1500   Session 1
    1. Jan Hueckelheim (Queen Mary University of London)
      Testing and verification of a differentiated CG solver
    2. Isabelle Charpentier (Laboratoire des sciences de l'ingénieur, de l'informatique et de l'imagerie)
      "AD in Strasbourg", by IC and collaborators
    3. Shaun Forth (Cranfield University)
      A Matlab Implementation of the Minpack-2 Test Problem Collection
    4. Gaetan Kenway (University of Michigan)
      Rapid development of adjoint methods using automatic differentiation with applications to aerodynamic shape optimization
  • 1500 –1515   Coffee/Tea
  • 1515 –1715   Session 2
    1. Ala Taftaf (INRIA Sophia Antipolis)
      Checkpointing MPI parallel programs
    2. Ralf Giering (FastOpt)
      Some more aspects on Automatic Differentiation of MPI programs
    3. Jonathan Hueser (RWTH Aachen)
      Adjoints of a Nearest Correlation Matrix Algorithm
    4. Jens Deussen (Software and Tools for Computational Engineering, RWTH Aachen University)
      Fast Delta-Estimates for American Options by Adjoint Algorithmic Differentiation
  • 1715 –1800   Informal discussions
  • 1900   Workshop Dinner at the Ratskeller, Rathausplatz 1, 33098 Paderborn

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

  • 830 –900   Coffee/Tea
  • 900 –1030   Session 3
    1. Johannes Lotz (RWTH Aachen)
    2. Max Sagebaum (TU Kaiserslautern)
      CoDiPack - Code Differentiation Package
    3. Tim Albring (TU Kaiserslautern)
      Code Analysis with CoDiPack
  • 1030 –1045   Coffee/Tea
  • 1045 –1215   Session 4
    1. Andrea Walther (Universität Paderborn)
      Nonsmooth optimality
    2. Sabrina Fiege (Universität Paderborn)
      Lipschitzian Piecewise Smooth Minimization via Algorithmic Differentiation
    3. Torsten Bosse (Argonne National Laboratory)
      A Blurred OneShot Method for Design Optimization
  • 1215 –1315   Lunch
  • 1315 –1445   Session 5
    1. Sri Hari Krishna Narayanan (Argonne National Laboratory)
      Handling Pointers and Dynamic Memory
    2. Kshitij Kulshreshtha (Universität Paderborn)
      Using source transformation with ADOL-C
    3. Mirko Franke (Technische Universität Dresden, Fakultät Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik, Institut für Regelungs- und Steuerungstheorie)
      Integration of Lie Derivatives into ADOL-C
  • 1445 –1500   Coffee/Tea
  • 1500 –1600   Session 6
    1. Benjamin Jurgelucks (Universität Paderborn)
      Using Algorithmic Differentiation inside of CFS++ for optimization
    2. Manuel Webersen (Universität Paderborn)
      Application of Automatic Differentiation for the inverse parameter identification of complex-valued forward models
  • 1600   Closing remarks

LinkedIn:    Contact:
(lost password)