22nd European Workshop on AD
Research Groups
   22nd Euro AD Workshop
   Travel And Accomodation
My Account

Programme of the 22nd Euro AD Workshop

Monday, July 1, 2019

  • 830 –900   Coffee
  • 900 –1200   Morning Session
    1. Andrea Walther (Universität Paderborn)
      AD for nonsmooth functions
    2. Timo Kreimeier (Universität Paderborn)
      Using Abs-linearization to determine local minima of piecewise linear constrained programs
    3. Torsten Bosse (Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena)
      Localization of ANFs
    4. Navjot Kukreja (Imperial College London)
      Automatic Differentiation in the Devito Domain-Specific Language
  • 1200 –1330   Lunch Break
  • 1330 –1715   Afternoon Session
    1. Mike Innes (Julia Computing)
      Zygote: Bridging ML and Scientific Computing
    2. Max Sagebaum (Chair for Scientific Computing,TU Kaiserslautern,Bldg/Geb 34, Paul-Ehrlich-Strasse,67663 Kaiserslautern, Germany)
      Validation techniques for operator overloading AD
    3. Patrick Peltzer (STCE, RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
      Nesting Template Libraries: Notes on Coupling Eigen and dco/c++
    4. Simon Lukas Maertens (RWTH Aachen University (STCE), Germany)
      Derivative Code by Overloading in MATLAB
    5. Jens-Dominik Mueller (Queen Mary University of London)
      Lessons from differentiating barely stable PDE solvers
    6. Dominic Jones (University of Buckingham)
      Compile time differentiation in C++
  • 1715 –1800   Break
  • 1800   Pub Dinner

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

  • 830 –900   Coffee
  • 900 –1200   Preliminary: Morning Session talks
    1. William Moses (MIT)
      Efficient Cross-Platform AD by Synthesizing LLVM
    2. José CARDESA (Institut de Mécanique des Fluides de Toulouse (IMFT))
      Automatic differentiation of a parallel CFD code
    3. Mladen Banovic (Paderborn University)
      Gradient-based shape optimization of a compressor stator blade with assembly constraints using a differentiated CAD kernel
    4. Johannes Blühdorn (Chair for Scientific Computing, Technische Universität Kaiserslautern)
      Automatic Differentiation for Material Law Evaluation on GPUs
  • 1200 –1330   Lunch Break
  • 1330 –1715   Preliminary: Afternoon Session talks
    1. Adam Paszke (University of Warsaw)
      Building a multidimensional-array focused hybrid automatic differentiation system
    2. Tom Minka (Microsoft Research)
      From automatic differentiation to message passing
    3. Bruce Christianson (University of Hertfordshire)
      Ensuring Descent - and Global Convergence - for One-Shot Optimization
    4. Julien Herrmann (INRIA)
      H-Revolve: A Framework for Adjoint Computation on Synchrone Hierarchical Platforms
    5. Trond Steihaug (Department of InformaticsUniversity of Bergen)
      A little on Newton, Raphson and Halley, a litte more on Simpson. Why we should or should not care.
    6. Sri Hari Krishna Narayanan (Argonne National Laboratory)
      Efficient Quantum Optimal Control
  • 1715   End

(lost password)